Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships: QECS Scholarship Program 2023/2024

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships is an international scholarship program that provides opportunities for students from Commonwealth countries to pursue their academic and professional goals.

Established in 2014, the program is funded by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission and named after Queen Elizabeth II, who has been a strong advocate for education and cultural exchange throughout her reign.

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships aim to support the next generation of leaders and change makers, by providing access to world-class education and professional opportunities.

In this blog, we will provide an in-depth overview of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships, including eligibility requirements, application process, benefits, experiences of past scholars, opportunities for scholars, and the impact of the scholarship program.

Whether you are a student seeking to advance your education or a professional looking to enhance your skills, this blog will provide valuable information about the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships and how they can help you achieve your goals.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Benefits

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships offer the following benefits:

  1. Fully-funded tuition fees
  2. Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  3. Return economy flights to the host country
  4. One-off arrival allowance
  5. Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for the QECS awards, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  1. Be a citizen (or hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country
  2. Apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship
  3. No upper age limit
  4. Already have completed a degree and graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application
  5. QECS awards are only hosted by low and middle income countries, excluding high income countries such as Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the UK
  6. QECS awards are only for new students and cannot be used to fund a course that has already been started

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Host Institutions

The following institutions will be hosting QECS awardees:

  1. The University of the South Pacific – Fiji, Samoa, and Vanuatu
  2. Stellenbosch University – South Africa
  3. Tshwane University of Technology – South Africa
  4. University of Pretoria – South Africa
  5. University of Colombo – Sri Lanka
  6. University of Sri Jayewardenepura – Sri Lanka

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) Application Process

The application form includes the following sections:

  1. Eligibility
  2. Personal Details
  3. Academic & Employment Record
  4. Course at host university details
  5. Statements
  6. Upload supporting documents (including references)


Don’t miss out on this incredible opportunity to transform your life and contribute to the global community. Apply now for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023-2024 before the deadline on May 24, 2023!

For contribution or questions kindly use the comment section below!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *